Great Article on “Being Excellent” by Tony Schwartz

September 7, 2010

I’m always looking for content that is value-adding, & I was recently given a link to an article that I LOVED!!! It’s called, “Six Keys to Being Excellent at Anything” written by a guy named Tony Schwartz. It’s FREE and you can read it here.

He’s principles come from his book that I’m actually reading right now called, “The Way We’re Working Isn’t Working.” It’s available at all kinds of bookstores and of course, on Amazon.com.

In a world of new titles and a million things to read, this book, (albeit nearly 300 pages long) is definitely worth reading.

I love what he’s got to say, especially in the article.

Enjoy.

Matt

2 Responses to “Great Article on “Being Excellent” by Tony Schwartz”

  1. Cindy Says:

    Matt, This topic makes me think of another book I enjoyed reading years ago: “Now, Discover Your Strengths.” Have you read it? The big idea of that text is everyone has things they’re good at, naturally. You can work and work and work to become marginally better in some areas, but if you target your strengths, you can apply a little effort and improve immensely. I always thought it was an interesting concept. The book includes a code for an online test to help identify your strengths. It was an interesting self-discovery. 🙂

  2. sarahkeller Says:

    Cindy – we LOVE Marcus Buckingham stuff…yes!!!


Leave a comment